Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 2nd Mar 2018 at 12:31 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Late Night, Generations, Showtime, Seasons, University Life
Default Can't make mods work and I've tried everything!
Okay so I am very new to installing this stuff and I literally did everything you were supposed to do. I downloaded winRAR, I made a mod file in my sims 3 files, I had the overrides/packages folders. I downloaded the resource file. I updated my game, I even tried to disable some expansion packs. BUT every thing I download has an internet explorer logo next to it and I noticed when I was watching videos or reading forums, etc.. most of the files had a blank page logo next to it. Or even when I read your forum and I had the no intro mod it always showed up with an internet explorer logo. I extracted all the files correctly, followed all the steps. I've literally tried everything and tried different things about 5 times. I have never had an issue with installing custom content. I really want to use mods but its very confusing. PLEASE HELP.
Advertisement
Site Helper
#2 Old 2nd Mar 2018 at 3:32 PM
The logo simply shows which program is going to try opening the file if you double click it. Since you don't double-click the files for the game to read them, it's not really relevant. The game reads .package files no matter which program is set to read them if it isn't using them. If you haven't actually run the game with your new framework because you were worried about that Internet Explorer icon, you should try it.