Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Jan 2018 at 4:11 PM
Default Tutorials/Methods/Advice for organising CC?
Sooooooooo long story short, I screwed up and I'm hoping that someone out there knows how to help me fix my screw-up with minimal pain.

The longer version goes like this;

When I started playing TS3, I had for the most part learned from my TS2 mistakes and took more care to label and organise my TS3 CC. But as time went on, I got sloppy. There are things that contributed to this, such as playing less often but still browsing CC sites frequently, leading to me having to install larger amounts of CC at a time, and some medical stuff that really seriously sapped my energy for a long time, which caused a lot of disorganisation in all parts of my life. Also, my ADHD made it hard to tackle the growing problem cause I just kept losing focus very quickly whenever I started trying to sort through files.

And so now I have an INSANE amount of unsorted and unlabelled CC that I need to install. Some of it may be duplicates of stuff that's already installed, some of it may be duplicates of other uninstalled CC. As I have also played and downloaded CC for TSM, TS2, and TS4, I can't be certain that none of those files haven't gotten mixed up in the mess. I may have downloaded conflicting CC without realising it. There are so many potential landmines in here. And having this mess to deal with is keeping me from actually playing the game, because I feel like I should sort this out first.

Not being as active in the community as I used to means that I really don't know what tools and tutorials are out there, and I don't really know how to find them, or what is broken/outdated, or what has worked well for lots of people, or anything. So I'm asking for advice.