Nysha's New Creators for November - posted on 1st Dec 2017 at 10:00 AM
Replies: 32 (Who?), Viewed: 7934 times.
Page 1 of 2
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 27th Jun 2016 at 1:28 AM
Default Mermaidia
Hi
I am working on a world for my mermaid-ish buildings and would love to get some feedback on it. It is a small sized CC - free world and it only has a few residential lots - two starter houses, one middle class and two high class. I am also planning to add an empty lot for players to build on, diving lots and the most neccesary commercial lots. (I was thinking about placing the town hall to basement or something)

This is how the world looks like right now.

I have a few questions regarding world building since I am not very experienced in that field (only did landscaping and decorating before)

I have never built any diving lots before so I don't know much about it. I read some tutorials that explained the basics but there are still some things which I wasn't able to find anywhere.
- How about the maps? Can one make it possible to discover new islands with the help of the maps? Or maybe copying all the diving lots from IP and placing them in the custom world would do the trick?
- How many diving lots do I need in order to make it possible for sims to reach lvl 10 in diving?
- Do I need diving lot for every lvl of diving?

Spawners
- What happens If I place all of them and someone who doesn't have some of the Ep's downloads the world? what will happen with the spawners? Will it cause issues? Or simply turn to something from base game?

Sim - made items
- I had the mermaid lots full of sim made items which disappeared after placing the house in CAW. Is there something I can do to prevent this? (I am talking about paintings gem- cuts, shells etc.)

Here are some more pictures:

Visit my Tumblr for more creations http://crowkeeperthesimmer.tumblr.com :)
Advertisement
Inventor
#2 Old 27th Jun 2016 at 2:27 AM